American Hero Clothing

13 Apr

When J decided to be a firefighter, we  – as a family – totally supported him.  We put life on hold, embraced the career change, the kids surprised daddy on his first shift – Halloween – dressed as mini firefighters, rearranged holidays – you name it, we probably did it.  All for this crazy fire life.

I caught some heat from some feminists on my Facebook, you can read about it here – http://mfdwife-toohottohandle.blogspot.com/2011/01/fire-family.html .  I do identify myself as a Fire Wife.  The Fire Life rules our life – when we can celebrate holidays and birthdays, when someone can get to conferences, what to do if there is a sick kiddo, how many activities can be scheduled for the kids on any given day – all determined by the Red, Green, Blue schedule.  it is nice to find fire clothes that are not made for a small man.  T-shirts that are not smaller versions of my husband’s – always a plus.

A fellow fire wife posted a site that will probably get me in trouble – http://www.americanheroclothing.net/#! .  On her blog she bragged about the shoulder tote she was reviewing – very cute and practical, but I am just not a tote or purse kinda gal.  Might be good for traveling with all by geek gadgets, but not really a day to day item for me.  BUT, what jumped out at me were the tank tops.  In the summer, I live in tank tops.  And the racerback tank tops are perfect for my summer runs!  I am SO excited!

Now, truth and accuracy, I am writing this post as part of a giveaway that Val is doing on her blog http://firefighterwife.com/ . But, none-the-less, I am ordering a few of those tank tops.  Anything catch your eye??

2 Responses to “American Hero Clothing”

  1. Mariah April 16, 2012 at 8:04 am #

    Very cute! They have some really cool stuff!

  2. Val (@busymommaval) April 21, 2012 at 1:32 am #

    Thanks for the promo Trina. I’m not a tote kind of gal either, ESPECIALLY a pink tote. But I’ve loved it. I joke that it reminds me of having a diaper bag. You know, you could toss any and everything into it? It’s great for gadgets and good old fashioned notebooks.

    Off to read the other post you talked about.

Thoughts??

